Welcome, %1$s. Please login or register.
May 14, 2024, 07:30:17 AM

Posts that, in my personal judgement, create too much conflict in the community, may be deleted - If members repost the same topic, they may be banned from future posts - Even though I have disabled the Registration, send me an email at:  vtgrandpa@yahoo.com if you want to register and I will do that for you
Newest Member: Christy25
+  Henry Raymond
|-+  Fairfax News
| |-+  Current News & Events
| | |-+  Fairfax News - Good Photos - A Proud Mom
« previous next »
: [1]
: Fairfax News - Good Photos - A Proud Mom  ( 1582 )
Henry
Administrator
: 15235

« : July 05, 2008, 09:04:50 AM »

Hi All,

Well, since Chris changed his printer source from The Buyer's Digest, as you have probably noticed, the photos were really terrible and even though I am not a professional photographer, the photos just didn't do justice to my limited ability.  I expressed my complaints to both Chris and Jaz, but they had no luck getting the print problem corrected.

Well, this month it is a different story.  I picked up a copy of The Fairfax News and couldn't believe my eyes when I saw that you could actually tell who was in my Front Page Photo.  Took a drive up by Chris's and had to ask him what happened.

Well, it appears the place where he gets the paper printed has hired a new printing guy, who apparently knows what he is doing - Good help is hard to find nowadays, so sure hope they keep this guy on for a while.

This month's Fairfax News contains a letter from one of the Mom's of the five young men from BFA-Fairfax, who were recognized for joining the Service upon graduation - Apparently someone took offense to Scott Lang recognizing these 5 young men and there was a very well written letter from one of the Moms defending his decision to do so.