Planning Commission†† ††††††††††† ††††††††May 2, 2006†††††††††



PC MEMBERS PRESENT:G. Heyer, M. Hunziker, A. Lemieux, R. Wimble, P. Hudson


The meeting was called to order by G. Heyer at 7:30PM. The minutes from April 18, 2006 were reviewed.R. Wimble made a motion to accept the minutes from April 18, 2006. M. Hunziker second. All in favor.


Discussion centered on the Zoning Administrator Position that will expire on June 9, 2006. A. Lemieux made a motion to nominate Skip Taylor for the renewal of the Positionof Zoning Administrator. P. Hudson second.G. Heyer, M. Hunziker, A. Lemieux, R. Wimble and P. Hudson in favor.G. Heyer signed a letter addressed to theSelectboard with the Planning Commissionís recommendation.


Discussion continued on the Bylaw changes.The need for a definition of productive agricultural and forestland was discussed.S. Taylorís hand outs on recommended changes on garbage collection and on waivers was read, and changes will be made to

the Bylaws. M. Hunziker handed out a sheet with recommended changes regarding Access Management Regulations. The board will discuss this issue at the next workshop.


On May, 16, 2006 at 8PM Bill Rose from NRPC will come to the Planning Commission meeting to discuss Access Management. ††G. Heyer talked about the presentation by Margaret Torizzo, State Flood Plan Coordinator, that was given at the Selectboard meeting on May 1, 2006. Ms. Torizzo will review the current Bylaws.There are no updated flood maps for Franklin County at this time.


A workshop was scheduled for May 9, 2006 at 7:30 PM


9:05 PM M. Hunziker made a motion to adjourn.A. Lemieux second.All in favor.



The next workshop will be Tuesday evening May 9, 2006.

The next meeting will be Tuesday evening May 16, 2006.



Respectfully Submitted,

Cathy Raymond, Planning and Zoning Assistant




Approved_____________________________________ Date______________, 2006

†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† (Chair)